Phoenix Pride

Clubs & Activities

Activity Name Contact Location Frequency When
NJHS / Give Next Kurt Mayer kmayer@psdschools.org Media Center Monthly Advisory
The National Junior Honors Society is a nationally recognized student service society whose purpose is to create enthusiasm for learning, stimulate a desire to render service, promote leadership, develop character, and encourage excellent citizenship
Odyssey of the Mind Emily Fullenkamp efullenkamp@psdschools.org Room 28 Second Semester After School
Odyssey of the Mind promotes creativity by challenging teams to solve divergent problems, that is, those with more than one solution
Lego Robotics Parent Lead / Josh Richey jrichey@psdschools.org Thursdays Weekly After School
Lego Robotics uses creativity and persistence to solve problems. Students apply what they learn to improve the world.  Students respect and embrace differences and students recognize they are stronger when they work together. 
Soccer Club Emmerson Morrison emorrison@psdschools.org Soccer Field Fall (Boys) / Spring (Girls)

After School

A semi-competitive athletic opportunity for students to practice and play soccer with other students around the district.
Spectrum Club Natalie Pearce / Andrea Christensen npearce@psdschools.org andreac@psdschools.org Room 14 Wednesdays After School
The Boltz Spectrum Club exists to foster an inclusive community and safe space by allowing students to blossom in their personal identities
Club Council Abby Miller amiller@psdschools.org Gym Monthly Advisory
A Club Council brings together diverse groups of students in order to amplify student voice, give back to the community, and work to continually improve our school student driven club to make school wide decisions for Boltz Middle School
Technology Student Association and Community Space Yoko Laidley ylaidley@psdschools.org Room 45 Weekly After School
TSA Chapter/Makerspace Club: The combined clubs' mission is to foster confidence, competence, and a sense of belonging in STEAM fields [science, technology, engineering, art, and mathematics] through the exploration of low- and high- tech equipment and materials.  The Community Makerspace is a place where formal and informal learning comes together to holistically elevate the lived experiences, voices, and cultural assets of students through hands on making that help them refine their ideas, be more engaged with problem solving, and develop leadership skills, such as ingenuity, adaptability, collaboration, and persistence. The clubs are available to all Boltz students, their families, and staff, regardless of their level of knowledge or department.
Where Everyone Belongs (WEB) Christy Chappell, Megan Campain, Makenzie Metz cchappel@psdschools.org mmcgrew@psdschools.org mmetz@psdschools.org Ask Your WEB Leader Twice Weekly Advisory
WEB, which stands for “Where Everybody Belongs” is a middle school orientation and transition program that welcomes 6th/7th graders and makes them feel comfortable throughout the first year of their middle school experience.